​July Talk Detail Sophomore LP 'Touch'

​July Talk Detail Sophomore LP 'Touch'
The last few years have seen July Talk touring tirelessly in support their 2012 self-titled album. The hard work paid off, getting the record re-released outside Canada, and now the Toronto band are set to bring their sophomore full-length offering to the world.
Touch will arrive on September 9 through Sleepless Records/Island.
The 10-song offering features the previously shared lead single "Push + Pull," as well as some similarly styled cuts by the names of "Beck + Call," "Johnny + Mary" and "Lola + Joseph." Following up penultimate track "Jesus Said So," the album closes with the titular "Touch."
"It seems to get easier every day to disconnect from the people around you," the band's Peter Dreimanis said in a statement, explaining the meaning behind the upcoming album. "Leah [Fay] and I started to see human touch as this pure thing — this antidote to a world that had become obsessed with mirrors and screens. We became fascinated with that moment where two bodies can actually touch and experience each other honestly."
You can peruse the full tracklisting below, while the rather, ahem, touching album artwork is pictured above. It was painted by friend of the band Charles Bierk.
Scroll past the band's upcoming North American festival shows below to view the recently unveiled video for "Push + Pull."
1. Picturing Love
2. Beck + Call
3. Strange Habit
4. Now I Know
5. Johnny + Mary
6. Push + Pull
7. Lola + Joseph
8. So Sorry
9. Jesus Said So
10. Touch
Tour dates:
06/18 Grand Rapids, MI - Founder's Festival
06/23 Ottawa, ON - Dragon Boat Festival
07/02 Bala, ON - Kee To Bala
07/16 Quebec City, QC - Festival D'Ete de Quebec
07/22-24 Colwood, BC - Rock The Shores
07/29 Montreal, QC - Osheaga Festival