Holy Ghost! Compile Remixes on 'Work for Hire'

Holy Ghost! Compile Remixes on 'Work for Hire'
In addition to releasing original music, DFA dance act Holy Ghost! are prolific remixers. This has led them to put together their own remix compilation: Work for Hire is due out on May 5.

Remix albums traditionally feature one artist getting remixed by other acts; in this case, however, the comp focuses on the remixes that Holy Ghost! have made for other artists.

There are 20 tracks in all, including remixes of songs originally by LCD Soundsystem, MGMT, Blood Orange, Phoenix, Moby, Datarock and more. Most of these have already been released, but there are also unreleased takes on songs by Katy Perry, Hanni El Khatib and Jose Gonzalez. The remixes appear in chronological order, with the three new cuts at the end.

Holy Ghost! member Alex Frank said in a statement about the band's remixes, "To see them all here, done over so many years but now in one comprehensive collection, side by side, is amazing. It's also kind of like looking at our own musical timeline. You can hear us developing as producers, having fun, experimenting, and — above all else — working. This album is a scrapbook of our work and time together."

Scroll past the tracklist to hear a brand new version of Hanni El Khatib's "Two Brothers."

Also below, see Holy Ghost!'s tour schedule. They will go on a DJ tour this spring, and then hit the road as Empire of the Sun's opening act in September.

Work for Hire:

1. Panthers - "Goblin City (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2007)
2. Cut Copy - "Hearts on Fire (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2007)
3. MGMT - "Of Moons, Birds, and Monsters (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2008)
4. In Flagranti - "Business Acumen (Holy Ghost! Cover Version)" (2008)
5. Moby - "I Like to Move in Here (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2008)
6. Only Fools and Horses - "Spectable Wins (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2008)
7. They Came from the Stars I Saw Them - "Moon Song (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2008)
8. Phoenix - "Lisztomania (Holy Ghost! Loves Paris Remix)" (2009)
9. Curses - "The Deep End (Holy Ghost! Day School Dub)" (2009)
10. LCD Soundsystem - "Drunk Girls (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2010)
11. Black Van - "Moments of Excellence (Holy Ghost! Version)" (2011)
12. Midnight Magic - "Drop Me a Line (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2011)
13. Moby - "Blue Moon (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2011)
14. Monarchy - "Love Get Out of My Way (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2011)
15. Datarock - "The Pretender (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2012)
16. RAC - "Let Go (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2013)
17. Blood Orange - "You're Not Good Enough (Holy Ghost! Bootleg)" (2013)
18. Katy Perry - "Unconditionally (Holy Ghost! Balearic Dub)" (2013)
19. Hanni El Khatib - "Two Brothers (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2015)
20. Jose Gonzales - "Let it Carry You (Holy Ghost! Remix)" (2015)

Tour dates:

05/07 Brooklyn, NY - Verboten (DJ Set)
05/08 Philadelphia, PA - The Dolphin (DJ Set)
05/09 Washington, DC - U Street Music Hall (DJ Set)
05/15 Dallas, TX - It'll Do Club (DJ Set)
05/16 Austin, TX - Kingdom (DJ Set)
09/12 Denver, CO - The Fillmore *
09/15 Redmond, WA - Marymoor Park *
09/16 Vancouver, BC - The Orpheum *
09/18 Troutdale, OR - Edgefield *
09/19 San Francisco, CA - Bill Graham Civic Center *

* with Empire of the Sun