Ekoplekz Returns with 'Reflekzionz'

Ekoplekz Returns with 'Reflekzionz'
Bristol-based beatmaker Nick Edwards has already enjoyed a prolific career with his Ekoplekz project, releasing a handful of albums and EPs on labels like Planet Mu and the Vancouver-based More Than Human. Maintaining his busy work ethic, he's just announced his third full-length.

The LP is called Reflekzionz, and it sees somewhat of a sonic evolution for the artist. As a press release explains, he still uses "four-track cassette sound" and "dirty analogue textures," but the release "mainly focuses on invoking a blurry, saturated false-memory of the leftfield electronica that was the soundtrack to his life in the early to mid-1990s."

To pre-order the record, head to the label's site here. You'll also find lengthy snippets of every track on the release.

Reflekzionz will arrive on May 18 through Planet Mu.


1. A Caustic Romance  
2. Quakers Road Skank    
3. Seduktion      
4. Repeater (How Did It Feel?)      
5. Downtone      
6. Midnight Cliffs      
7. Tremulant      
8. Dubnium 268      
9. Canon's Marsh      
10. Black Calkz      
11. Saturation (Full Rinse)      
12. Day In May