Daft Punk Announce 'Random Access Memories'

Daft Punk Announce 'Random Access Memories'
Well, the time has finally come: Daft Punk have officially announced their new album.

Over on iTunes, pre-orders have now begun, revealing that the new LP is called Random Access Memories and will arrive May 21 via Columbia Records imprint Daft Life Limited. We also have the album cover, which you can see above, but you'll have to hold tight on the tracklist, though it's been confirmed that the record will contain 13 songs.

As previously reported, Random Access Memories is said to boast a pile of guest stars, including Giorgio Moroder, Nile Rodgers, Paul Williams, Nathan East, Chilly Gonzales and Panda Bear. It also follows 2010's Tron: Legacy soundtrack and marks their first proper studio album since 2005's Human After All.

No teaser tracks have arrived for Random Access Memories yet, but you can check out the brief snippet of an untitled new album track, which was premiered via an ad played recently during Saturday Night Light, below. And yes, someone on YouTube has been kind enough to set it on a massive hour-long loop.

UPDATE: On Saturday Night Live this weekend, Daft Punk once again shared a new song snippet. Check it out at the bottom of the page.

UPDATE 2: You can now also pre-order the album on CD and 180-gram double vinyl over on Daft Punk's new website.

Random Access Memories:

1. 4:34

2. 5:21

3. 9:04

4. 3:48

5. 5:37

6. 5:53

7. 8:18

8. 6:07 

9. 4:50

10. 5:41

11. 4:39

12. 4:11 

13. 6:21