Bonobo Documents 'The North Borders' Tour with New Live Album

Bonobo Documents 'The North Borders' Tour with New Live Album
Bonobo has toured extensively in support of his 2013 album The North Borders, and now the UK electronic producer is set to document those excursions with a live album. The logically titled The North Borders Tour Live will be out on October 7 through Ninja Tune.

Many (but not all) of the tracks from The North Borders appear on this 15-song setlist. Album guests Szjerdene, Andreya Triana and Cornelia also reprise their studio appearances with featured contributions. See the tracklist below.

This isn't a complete document of a single concert. Rather, it combines performances from the UK and Ukraine with selections from radio sessions. It will be available on CD, double-LP, digitally, and as a deluxe CD with a 70-page hardback book containing photos and stories from the road and a DVD.

A trailer for the release is at the bottom of this page. It's available to pre-order from Ninja Tune's website.

Meanwhile, Bonobo's tour is still ongoing. It includes some Canadian festival stops this week. See the schedule here.

The North Borders Tour Live:

1. Cirrus
2. Towers (ft. Szjerdene)
3. Stay the Same (ft. Andreya Triana)
4. Prelude
5. Kiara
6. Ten Tigers
7. Kong
8. Ketto  
9. Emkay
10. Heaven for the Sinner (ft. Szjerdene)
11. Recurring
12. We Could Forever
13. Transits (ft. Szjerdene)
14. Know You
15. Pieces (ft. Cornelia)

Bonobo : The North Borders Tour - Live. from Bonobo Music on Vimeo.