Wiley Set to Finally Release 'Snakes & Ladders'

Wiley Set to Finally Release 'Snakes & Ladders'
Picking himself up after a deportation incident and a scrapped early edition of his new album, grime star Wiley has now formally announced his album Snakes & Ladders, and it will be out sooner than you may think. In fact, it's set to arrive digitally on Monday (November 3) through Big Dada.

The album consists of 17 tracks. There are a smattering of guests, including Cam'ron, JR Writer, Gudda Gudda, JME and Footsie. A press release promises "innovative, banging beats and fast, scattershot, brilliant rhyming."

That's the album cover above the tracklist below. Scroll to the bottom of the page to watch a cryptic minute-and-a-half-long clip for "Snakes & Ladders." The previously rolled-out video for "On a Level" is also below.

This is Wiley's second attempt at Snakes & Ladders. It was originally supposed to come out last year, but he eventually announced on Twitter, "I am gonna scrap snakes and ladders and start again cos i ain't happy with it ...Needs to be epic or else there is no point."

In more Wiley news, he has been tweeting about a planned DVD called War Report. It seems that this will focus on rap clashes.

Snakes & Ladders:

1. Snakes & Ladders (Part One)
2. On a Level 
3. From the Outside (ft. Teddy, J.M.E)
4. No Skylarking 
5. Busy 
6. Drive By (ft. Flirta D)
7. Badman 
8. Step 21
9. Grew Up In (ft. Stormzy, Solo 45)
10. Lonely (ft. JR Writer, Problem, Gudda Gudda, Cam'ron)
11. BMO Field
12. Reel Off (ft. Footsie, Wrigz)
13. Bloodtype (ft. Wrigz)
14. Flying (Zdot Remix) (ft. Chip)
15. What's On Ya Mind?
16. Hollow Da Don - Bars
17. Snakes & Ladders (Part Two)