Versus to Release First New Album in Ten Years

Versus to Release First New Album in Ten Years
It's been ten years since New York's Versus put out Hurrah, the album that, for a time, seemed like it would be the indie rockers' last. But never say never: the band have announced they are going to release a new album, On the Ones and Threes, in August.

And to compound the excitement for fans, the record, set to be released on August 3 on Merge Records, will feature the return of OG Versus member Edward Baluyut, who worked on several of the band's early Teen Beat recordings, and engineer Nicolas Vernhes (Animal Collective, Deerhunter, Cat Power, Spoon).

On the Ones and Threes will be released on CD and limited edition double LP, featuring a different track order and two bonus tracks. As a bonus for the keeners, if you pre-order the CD or LP beginning June 8 from Merge, those two bonus tracks will be available as an immediate download. A full tracklisting is below and the album cover is above.

Versus are playing a couple U.S. dates in July (check out info on the shows here). And to keep yourself content until the album drops, go download a song from the album, "Invincible Hero" here.

On the Ones and Threes CD:

1. "Invincible Hero"

2. "Nu Skin"

3. "Into Blue"

4. "Gone to Earth"

5. "Cicada"

6. "Erstwhile"

7. "Pink Valhalla"

8. "Saturday Saints"

9. "Scientists"

10. "The Ones and Threes"

On the Ones and Threes double LP:

1. "Death Ray"

2. "Invincible Hero"

3. "Erstwhile"

4. "Gone To Earth"

5. "Cicada"

6. "Into Blue"

7. "Saturday Saints"

8. "Scientists"

9. "Neither Nor"

10. "The Ones and Threes"

11. "Pink Valhalla"

12. "Nu Skin"