Stereolab Unveil Not Music Details

Stereolab Unveil <i>Not Music</i> Details
Last year, when pop futurists Stereolab went on hiatus, manager Mike Pike wrote a message to fans saying, "There are no plans to record new tracks." Luckily, the band had some unreleased tracks up their sleeve, and we previously learned that they were getting set to release a never-before-heard album called Not Music on November 16. Now we have the details for the LP, which was recorded at the same time as their previous album, 2008's Chemical Chords.

The record features 12 new tracks, plus an Atlas Sound remix of "Neon Beanbag" (a song that originally appeared on Chemical Chords). At least two of the new songs - "Two Finger Symphony" and "Pop Molecules (Molecular Pop 2)" - are sequels to already-released tracks.

The album, which will be available in the usual CD, vinyl and digital formats, will come out via the band's own Duophonic UHF Disks, as well as Drag City. That label will also release singer Laetitia Sadier's solo debut, The Trip, on September 21.

Not Music:

1. "Everybody's Weird Except Me"

2. "Supha Jaianto"

3. "So Is Cardboard Clouds"

4. "Equivalences"

5. "Lelekato Sugar"

6. "Silver Sands"

7. "Two Finger Symphony"

8. "Delugeoisie"

9. "Laserblast"

10. "Sun Demon"

11. "Aelita"

12. "Pop Molecules (Molecular Pop 2)"

13. "Neon Beanbag (Atlas Sound Mix)"