Sean McCaan to Deliver 'Sincere World' on Amethyst Sunset

Sean McCaan to Deliver 'Sincere World' on Amethyst Sunset
Prolific dronesmith Sean McCaan has been plenty busy the past couple years, releasing a slew of electronic soundscapes across myriad record labels, and the records just keep coming, as evidenced by his upcoming full-length, Sincere World.

Though it follows this year's The Capital, among a few other recent releases, McCaan's latest was mostly recorded in 2009 and initially primed for a late 2010 release via Amethyst Sunset, but a statement from the label exclaims that "Sincere World has after two years in hiding, finally mustered the audacity to come out into the open."

An official street date hasn't been set, but the imprint will start shipping the album, available on CD and LP, at the end of November. You can pre-order the set here.

While discs like The Capital and 2010's Open Resolve were full of playful electro compositions that pitted swirling sounds with both manic and sloth-like pacing, Sincere World is said to make do on the mellow, acting as "the sombre younger brother to these two [LP's]."

The six pieces that fill the LP allegedly take listeners "from under the bed to behind the bleachers and finally, to the bottom of the sea." You can check out the previously teased video "Over the Stars (There Is Rest)," which popped up almost a year ago, down below, as well as a stream for outstretched ambient number "Academy Hall."

Sincere World:

1. "I've Seen Your Face Before"

2. "Academy Hall"

3. "Transplanted Heart"

4. "Over The Stars (There Is Rest)"

5. "Deep Sea Divers"

6. "Removed"
7. "Glade" *
8. "Devotion" *

* CD only

sean mccann - academy hall by amethyst sunset