School of Seven Bells Announce 'Put Your Sad Down' EP

School of Seven Bells Announce 'Put Your Sad Down' EP
Moody modern dream-pop unit School of Seven Bells issued their Ghoststory album this past February, but the New York duo are already set to send a few more songs our way via the upcoming Put Your Sad Down EP.

A press release for the record confirms that it will arrive November 13 via Vagrant Records and will feature five new recordings. Four of them will be new tunes the band worked on during some recent tours, and the remaining track is a cover of '60s experimentalists Silver Apples' "Lovefingers."

"Put Your Sad Down is the most fun Alley [Deheza] and I have had making music in a long time," multi-instrumentalist Benjamin Curtis said in a statement of the mini-set. "We originally released early versions of some of these songs for our fans that made it out to our last U.S. tour. I guess we fell in love with these songs in a way we didn't anticipate, so we decided to polish them up and make it official. Put Your Sad Down is the mantra we're carrying with us into the new year, and we're excited to share it with you all."

School of Seven Bells will no doubt be sharing some of these songs with their fans on an upcoming East Coast tour of the U.S. with Twin Sister. You can check the dates beneath Put Your Sad Down's tracklisting.

Put Your Sad Down:

1. Put Your Sad Down
2. Secret Days
3. Faded Heart
4. Lovefingers
5. Painting A Memory

Tour dates:

11/26 Washington, DC - Black Cat *
11/27 Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer *
11/28 Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg *
12/1 Portland, ME - SPACE *
12/2 Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair *

* with Twin Sister