Pantha Du Prince Returns with 'The Triad' LP

Pantha Du Prince Returns with 'The Triad' LP
German electronic musician Pantha Du Prince hasn't released a proper solo album since 2010's Black Noise, but that's about to change. He's set to unleash The Triad on May 20 through Rough Trade.
The new material finds the producer (born Hendrik Weber) exploring the changing state of human interaction across 10 songs. In a statement about the forthcoming record, he said:
Black Noise was very much about me being alone in a small room in Berlin and composing. The Triad opens the structure to more human ways of interacting, not digitized ways of interacting. It's not about Facebook; it's about meeting up and jamming. I wanted to cut through the digital dust that surrounds us.
Leading up to the album's release, Pantha Du Prince has dropped a new 12-inch single called "The Winter Hymn," featuring the title track (which also serves as The Triad's opening cut), "Post Human Palisades" with Bendik and Kassian, and an extended mix of album track "Dream Yourself Awake." It's available here.
Additionally, "The Winter Hymn" has been given the video treatment. Weber directed the video himself, and it features psychedelic footage of a woman expressing herself through dance. Scroll past the tracklisting for The Triad to give it a watch.
In the interim between Black Noise and now, Weber also released Elements of Light in collaboration with the Bell Laboratory.
The Triad:
1. The Winter Hymn (ft. Queens)
2. You What? Euphoria!
3. Frau im Mond, Sterne Laufen
4. In An Open Space (ft. Queens)
5. Chasing Vapour Trails (ft. Joachim Schultz & Kassian von Troyer)
6. Lichterschmaus
7. Dream Yourself Awake
8. Lions Love (ft. Joachim)
9. Islands In The Sky
10. Wallflower for Pale Saints