No Age, Xiu Xiu, Dan Deacon and More Contribute to Rwandan Genocide Compilation

No Age, Xiu Xiu, Dan Deacon and More Contribute to Rwandan Genocide Compilation
This year is shaping up to be a good one for No Age fans. Not only do the band have a new album coming out this fall, but they also have enough odds and ends to keep our appetites satisfied until then. Following their recent collaboration with visual artist Brian Roettinger, the band have given a B-side to a star-studded benefit compilation.

The record is called NFJM 030: A Benefit LP and was curated by XBXRX/Hawnay Troof member Vice Cooler to benefit young women who were orphaned by the mass genocide in Rwanda. In addition to No Age's track (which is called "Bird Sex," by the way), the benefit includes unreleased material from Dan Deacon, Deerhoof, Mount Eerie, Xiu Xiu, Greg Gillis's Tre Told Em project and many others.

In order for the release to actually exist, however, they'll need to meet their target goal of $5,000 U.S. on their Kickstarter page. As of right now, the donations are sitting at $2,160, so get over there and donate! For $5, you will receive a download of the comp (which won't be available on iTunes or anywhere else). Donations of $30 or more will receive the benefit on a vinyl record, limited to 350 copies. And $40 donations will receive the vinyl LP with a limited silkscreened cover, while $60 donations will get the silkscreened LP and a limited-to-25 photo book by Vice Cooler containing photos of the artists.

The $5,000 goal must be met by September 15 or the compilation will be scrapped. Not only is this a good cause, but it's also a record that we'd like to see exist, so donate now.

NFJM 030: A Benefit LP:

1. Dan Deacon - "Mamahaha"
2. Frankie Rose and the Outs - "Candy"
3. Deerhoof - "Twin Killers" (live)
4. Deep Purr -"Head Of The Crass"
5. No Age -"Bird Sex"
6. Mount Eerie - "Uncertainty"
7. Explode Into Colors - "How Adee" (live)"
8. Tre Told Em - "Drop Ya Draws" (ft. CX KiDTRONiK)
9. XBXRX - "Into Red"
10. The Gossip ft. John Wiese - "Live at the Smell"
11. Xiu Xiu - "Sammy"