No Age, Four Tet, Dan Deacon, Califone and More Team Up for New Charity Comp

No Age, Four Tet, Dan Deacon, Califone and More Team Up for New Charity Comp
Early next year, on January 20, Transgressive North will issue two albums to assist Everything Is New, a Scottish outreach program designed to bring food, education, medical care and clothing to children in southeast India.

The first release is the new album from Scottish band Marram. Called Sun Choir, the release sees them working in collaboration with people like Jarvis Cocker, Margaret Bennett, Owen Pallett, Doseone and Irvine Welsh.

The second is a double-disc compilation featuring new and exclusive music from a diverse group of musicians. Called BOATS, the release features Four Tet, No Age, Deerhoof, Matthewdavid, Son Lux, Max Tundra, Dan Deacon, Califone, YACHT, El Guincho, Gang Gang Dance and many others.

Every song on BOATS includes a sample from the Light of Love Children's Choir, who are based at the Light of Love Home and School, which is funded by the Everything Is New-associated charity Scottish Love in Action.

The children's choir features prominently in Four Tet's "Gillie Amma, I Love You," which can be streamed below.

Sun Choir by Marram:

1. Icarus Hope Choir
2. Amma
3. What If We (ft. Jarvis Cocker)
4. We Fly a Kite (ft. Margaret Bennett)
5. With Us Instead (ft. Owen Pallett)
6. Valuables (Intro)
7. Valuables (ft. doseone and Irvine Welsh)
8. The Butterfly, the Moon (ft. White Hinterland)
9. Seed I (Root, Shoot)
10. Seed II (Flare)
11. Falling From the Sun (ft. Jarvis Cocker and Margaret Bennett)


Disc one:

1. Rustie "Boatsss"
2. Max Tundra "You, The Living"
3. doseone "Weight in Song"
4. White Hinterland "Like a Dove"
5. Taken By Trees "In Love This Time"
6. Capybara "Angelo"
7. Ramona Falls "On the Line"
8. Son Lux "My Father's Children"
9. Matthewdavid "Music Will Change the World"
10. The Ruby Suns "You Can Talk"
11. No Age "Birds Song"
12. Deerhoof "Play the Hand"
13. Califone "Those Mountains Are God's Teeth"
14. Four Tet "Gillie Amma, I Love You"

Disc two:

1. Dan Deacon "Glace Voices"
2. Lucky Dragons "Between Suns"
3. High Places "Future's Just Ahead"
4. Keepaway "You're Silk"
5. YACHT "Icarus Complex"
6. El Guincho "Botes"
7. Sun Airway "Blue City / Sun City"
8. rRoxymore "Ask Iru"
9. A Sunny Day in Glasgow "Hey Tiger!"
10. Bear in Heaven "The Green"
11. Slanter "Sarsaparilla"
12. Gang Gang Dance "Upside Dawn"
13. Julian Lynch "Naava"
14. Physical Forms "Sound Lie"
15. Marram "Transgressor" (ft. Jamie Stewart)