Morrissey Details 'Low in High School' LP, Shares New Single

Morrissey Details 'Low in High School' LP, Shares New Single
Legendary Smiths frontman (and recent Twitter convert) Morrissey recently revealed that he would be releasing his next solo LP Low in High School this fall, and now the immaculately quiffed singer has shared more details about the album.
The full tracklisting has been unveiled, and in true Moz fashion, the song titles run the gamut of emotional turmoil — from "My Love I'd Do Anything for You" to "I Wish You Lonely," and "I Bury the Living" to "All the Young People Must Fall in Love." There are also hints at political statements with tracks like "The Girl from Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn't Kneel," "Who Will Protect Us from the Police?" and "Israel."
The first bit of audio we get to hear, meanwhile, arrives in the form of a lyric video for lead single "Spent the Day in Bed," which is streaming down below.
The album artwork also makes a rather bold statement, featuring a young boy holding an axe and a sign that reads "AXE THE MONRCHY" outside the gates of Buckingham Palace. The cover is pictured above.

Additionally, the singer has teased an upcoming tour announcement, cryptically tweeting out a series of U.S. city names.
As previously reported, Low in High School was produced by Joe Chiccarelli and recorded between La Fabrique Studios in the south-east of France and Ennio Morricone's Forum Studios in Rome.
The new LP is due out on November 17 via BMG. Scroll past the complete tracklisting to listen to "Spent the Day in Bed."
Low in High School:
1. My Love I'd Do Anything For You
2. I Wish You Lonely
3. Jacky's Only Happy When She's Up On The Stage
4. Home Is A Question Mark
5. Spent The Day In Bed
6. I Bury The Living
7. In Your Lap
8. The Girl From Tel-Aviv Who Wouldn't Kneel
9. All The Young People Must Fall In Love
10. When You Open Your Legs
11. Who Will Protect Us From The Police?
12. Israel