Madonna Releases Six New Songs, Announces 'Rebel Heart' LP

Madonna Releases Six New Songs, Announces 'Rebel Heart' LP
Well, this is unexpected. Following the recent leak of some unfinished demosMadonna has gone ahead and released six new songs. These are available now on iTunes, with the full-length Rebel Heart to follow on March 10 on Interscope Records.

These songs have been made available earlier than originally intended as a response to the recent leak. Madonna said in a statement, "I was hoping to release my new single 'Living for Love' on Valentine's Day with the rest of the album coming in the spring. I would prefer my fans to hear completed versions of some of the songs instead of the incomplete tracks that are circulating. Please consider these six songs as an early Christmas gift."

The newly unveiled songs are "Living for Love," "Devil Pray," "Ghosttown," "Unapologetic Bitch," "Illuminati," and the Nicki Minaj-featuring "Bitch I'm Madonna." These songs were recorded in New York, Los Angeles and London with producers including Diplo, Kanye West and Billboard. Madonna herself handled some of the production.

As of press time, some users are complaining that iTunes is acting up and it's not possible to get all of the songs through the standard album link. The full-length is available to pre-order, with some more of the songs set to drop on February 9.

The new tracks will be posted on streaming services, but they don't appear to be on Spotify just yet.

The complete iTunes version of Rebel Heart will consist of 19 tracks. We're guessing that Ariel Pink didn't write any of them.