Lil B Details 'Black Ken' Mixtape, Shares Seven New Songs

The long-awaited project arrives this month
Lil B Details 'Black Ken' Mixtape, Shares Seven New Songs
Lil B completed his long-awaited Black Ken mixtape back in May of this year, but as the Basedgod would surely agree, you can't rush art. Now, the Bay Area MC has finally shared a wealth of info behind his forthcoming effort.

An iTunes listing shows Black Ken will arrive on August 17 through Lil B's own BasedWorld Records. In a Facebook post, the rapper declared the announcement "HISTORY," adding that "THIS EXTREMELY RARE BASED PIECE OF ART WAS PRODUCED AND COMPOSED BY 'THE BASEDGOD' !! YES ALL 27 SONGS!!"

As a gift ahead of time to his loyal following, Lil B has shared seven of the project's songs ahead of time, including a track titled "Global" alongside ILOVEMAKONNEN. You can hear them here.

The tape is Lil B's first effort in over a calendar year, having last delivered his Thugged Out Pissed Off mixtape in December 2015. Black Ken's tracklist does not feature the Metro Boomin-produced "My House" that Lil B shared last year.

Black Ken:

1. Produced by the BasedGod Intro
2. Still Run It
3. Bad Mf
4. Wasup JoJo
5. Hip Hop
6. DJ BasedGod
7. Berkeley
8. Free Life
9. Pretty Boy Skit
10. Young N****z
11. Getting Hot
12. Go Stupid Go Dumb
13. Global (ft. iLoveMakonnen)
14. Ride (Hold Up)
15. Mexico Skit
16. Zam Bose (in San Jose)
17. Go Senorita Go
18. Turn Up (Till You Can't)
19. Ain't Me
20. Raw
21. West Coast
22. The Real Is Back
23. Rawest Rapper Alive
24. Da Backstreetz
25. Rare Art
26. Show Promoter Skit
27. Live From the Island – Hawaii