Jonas Reinhardt Unveil 'Mask of the Maker'

Jonas Reinhardt Unveil 'Mask of the Maker'
Following San Francisco synth wizards Jonas Reinhardt's 2012 collaborative set Rusting Ciphers of a Forgotten with Abyss of Fathomless Light (aka Bert Bergen), the group have now announced a follow-up, titled Mask of the Maker.

A press release says the set, which Not Not Fun drops April 2, was recorded in both San Francisco and Brooklyn over the past two years. The album was mixed at Spacebar Studios by ex-DFA engineer Abe Seiferth and mastered at London's Wired Masters by Simon Francis.

While preview tracks have yet to arrive, the nine-song LP is said to be a genre-exploring effort that homes in on kosmische stylings, Italo-inspired sounds, "soaring starblood synth workouts, funky astral ragas" and more. Aside from the members of Jonas Reinhardt, Mask of the Maker features performances from frequent collaborator Phil Manley, Damon Palermo, Diego Gonzalez, Tim Soete, Steve Moore, Clint Newsom, Michael Barron and Meryl Press.

You can check the tracklist down below and the cover art above.

Mask of the Maker:

1. Quick Stab of White
2. Jungle Jah
3. Elimination Street
4. Brood and Talk Rot
5. Philos
6. Semazen Salem
7. Mask of the Maker
8. Eccentric Domain of the Supercold
9. Private Life of a Diamond