Japandroids Announce Full-Length Debut, CMW Dates

Japandroids Announce Full-Length Debut, CMW Dates
At long last, Vancouver garage poppers Japandroids have buckled down and worked out the details of their long-overdue debut full-length.

Titled Post-Nothing, the record was originally going to be self-released last fall but as the duo explain, "we spent the money on diamonds, fur coats and champagne instead." This means we now get the album on April 28 courtesy of the band's new label, Unfamiliar. However, it's going to be available only on vinyl and digitally, so if you're a CD guy, either get whining or just be content with your old copies of All Lies and Lullaby Death Jams.

Japandroids have a few live dates lined up, including some CMW appearances, and with these guys sounding bigger, louder, better every time we see 'em, it's likely well worth your while to check them out. Plus, it doesn't hurt that "supporting Japandroids gets you into Heaven - no questions asked," according to the band.

Here's the tracklist for Post-Nothing followed by those dates:


1. "The Boys Are Leaving Town"
2. "Young Hearts Spark Fire"
3. "Wet Hair"
4. "Rockers East Vancouver"
5. "Heart Sweats"
6. "Crazy/Forever"
7. "Sovereignty "
8. "I Quit Girls"

Japandroids live dates:

2/18 Vancouver, BC - Biltmore Cabaret
3/8 Vancouver, BC - Biltmore Cabaret
3/13 Toronto, ON - Gladstone Hotel Ballroom
3/14 Toronto, ON - Trash Palace
3/15 Toronto, ON - Sneaky Dee's