Jane Weaver Returns with 'Modern Kosmology' LP

Jane Weaver Returns with 'Modern Kosmology' LP
After reissuing The Silver Globe in 2015, English songwriter Jane Weaver is set to return with a new full-length this spring. Titled Modern Kosmology, Weaver's latest studio effort will touch down in May through Fire Records.

Ten tracks in length, Modern Kosmology was written and produced by Weaver herself and is said to reveal "a genuine experimental-pop artist in absolute control of her own intimate vessel, a songwriter and composer whose craft communicates and illustrates, vibrant within her first articulate strokes."

The album announcement comes accompanied by first single "Slow Motion," which can be heard below.

In a musical space "where brave melodic feminine songwriting meets robust synthesis, brutalist composition and Letterist informed song-structure," Weaver has also enlisted help from original Can vocalist Malcolm Mooney, in addition to "a skeleton crew of Mancunian drum-lords and well versed psychedelic axe-men" in bringing her latest compositions to life.

Modern Kosmology is set to arrive on May 19 through Fire Records, with pre-orders for physical and digital editions available here. Read through the tracklist to hear "Slow Motion" in the player below.

Modern Kosmology:

1. H>A>K
2. Did You See Butterflies?
3. Modern Kosmology
4. Slow Motion
5. Loops In The Secret Society
6. The Architect
7. The Lightning Back
8. Valley
9. Ravenspoint
10. I Wish