Imperial Teen Return with First Album in Seven Years

Hear the new song "We Do What We Do Best" from 'Now We Are Timeless'
Imperial Teen Return with First Album in Seven Years
Seven years removed from releasing their Feel the Sound album, Imperial Teen have readied a follow-up effort.

Titled Now We Are Timeless, the band's latest is set to arrive July 12 through Merge. Ten tracks in length, the album was written and recorded in New York City, the Bay Area, Denver and Los Angeles.

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared first single "We Do What We Do Best," which you can hear below. The band offered the following of the new track:

Using our voice is all we can do. We step up, collective and proud, this family of ours that's sustained and explored creatively for over twenty years. We're not saying we do what we do better than anyone, but the individuality of our collective voice is all that we have and it's what we do. We Do What We Do Best.

Now We Are Timeless is available for pre-order here. Imperial Teen previously mapped out a short run of American tour dates, which you can find here.

Now We Are Timeless:

1. I Think That's Everything
2. We Do What We Do Best
3. Don't Wanna Let You Go
4. Walkaway
5. How We Say Goodbye 
6. Parade
7. Somebody Like Me
8. Ha
9. The Girl
10. Timeless