​Green Day Return with 'Revolution Radio' LP, Share "Bang Bang"

​Green Day Return with 'Revolution Radio' LP,  Share 'Bang Bang'
Green Day served up some festive new material back at Christmastime, but now the pop-punk veterans are giving their fans the gift of more music.
The band have dropped a brand new single titled "Bang Bang" and confirmed that a new album named Revolution Radio will arrive on October 7 via Reprise. That's the album artwork pictured above, while the full tracklisting can be found down below.

The LP was produced by the band themselves and recorded in Oakland, CA. According to a press release, the band's 12th studio album hears Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirnt and Tré Cool exploring "the complexities and uncertainties of modern day existence" across 12 brand new "angst-ridden athems."

"Revolution Radio is a movement for lost souls to come together... dance together... sing together... and most of all, find each other," Armstrong explained. "That's what the spirit of Green Day has been about since day one."

"Bang Bang" serves as an introduction to the group's latest material, and it arrived this morning (August 11) with an accompanying lyric video.
The clip is as loud, colourful and fast-moving as the song itself, featuring animated footage of the three-piece rocking out amidst scenes of galloping unicorns, gorillas riding nuclear weapons and even a shout-out to Shakespeare's Hamlet.
Revolution Radio will mark the follow-up to Green Day's 2012 trilogy of albums ¡Uno!, ¡Dos! and ¡Tré!

Right now, get a preview of things to come by checking out the lyric video for "Bang Bang" in the player below.

Revolution Radio:

1. Somewhere Now
2. Bang Bang
3. Revolution Radio
4. Say Goodbye
5. Outlaws
6. Bouncing Off The Wall
7. Still Breathing
8. Youngblood
9. Too Dumb To Die
10. Troubled Times
11. Forever Now
12. Ordinary World