Fist City Return with 'Everything Is a Mess' LP

Fist City Return with 'Everything Is a Mess' LP
In the last couple of days, Lethbridge has become known worldwide as the place where Marilyn Manson got punched at a Denny's, but here's a better reason to pay attention to the Alberta city: punky combo Fist City have announced the impending arrival of their album Everything Is a Mess via Transgressive Records on June 22.

The album was produced by Ben Greenberg (the Men, Hubble) at Steve Albini's Electrical Audio studio in Chicago. A press release promises lots of noisy guitars and hard-hitting rhythms, while the "lyrics are based on the band's immediate environments in Lethbridge and Calgary, Alberta, with gut-punching reactions to murderers, cops, bigots, Rob Ford and unrequited love."

This is the follow-up to 2012's It's 1983 Grow Up!, and the tracklist can be seen below. There are 17 tracks, although a number of them are short interludes.

Scroll past that to see the band's upcoming tour schedule, which includes a handful of Canadian dates this month.

Everything Is a Mess:

1. Intro
2. Fuck Cops
3. Let's Rip
4. Hey Little Sister
5. Bad Trip
6. Interlude
7. Shotgun
8. Surf's Up
9. Interlude
10. Interlude
11. Rat's
12. The Smell - Dirty
13. End of the Good Times
14. Losers Never Die
15. Interlude
16. The Mess
17. Interludes

Tour dates:

04/08 Toronto, ON - Johnny Jackson
04/10 Ottawa, ON - Gabba Hey
04/11 Guelph, ON - District (Kazoo Fest)
04/14 Sudbury, ON - Speak Easy
04/16 Winnipeg, MB - Handsome Daughter