The Elwins Announce Debut LP 'And I Thank You'

The Elwins Announce Debut LP 'And I Thank You'
The Elwins have been generating a healthy buzz around the Exclaim! offices for a few months now. In fact, their upcoming And I Thank You even made it onto our list of most Canadian anticipated albums of 2012. Now, the Ontario indie pop darlings are finally ready to drop that LP, which will mark their first official album.

On February 21, the Elwins will self-release And I Thank You. According to a press release, this ten-track digital effort showcases a "refined version of the band's bouncy brand of '60s-tinged pop rock first revealed on their self-titled EP in 2008." This is characterized by "soothing vocals" and "simple-yet-substantial arrangements."

Recorded in Seattle, And I Thank You was produced by Bill Moriarty (Dr. Dog, Man Man) and Ryan Hadlock (Blonde Redhead, Islands, Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks), while mixing was handled by L. Stu Young (Prince, Sum 41).

For a taste of what's to come, scroll past the tracklist below to hear the previously revealed album cut "Stuck in the Middle." Also, you'll find the tracklist below, as well as the album cover above.

While this is the band's first proper LP, this is hardly our first taste of music from the band. Over the holidays they release their collaborative collection The Elwins & Friends Volume One, and we've posted more than a few of their songs in our Click Hear section and on Exclaim! TV. To get a better picture of what the Elwins have in store, head over here.

And I Thank You:

1. "Come on Out"
2. "Stuck in the Middle"
3. "Behind My Eyes"
4. "Forgetful Assistance"
5. "Paper in Your Pocket"
6. "On Your Doorstep"
7. "Are You Flying with a Different Bird?"
8. "Propinquity"
9. "I Miss You and I"
10. "Sittin' Pretty"