Devo Detail 'Hardcore Devo Live!' Concert Release

Devo Detail 'Hardcore Devo Live!' Concert Release
Devo dialled back the clock earlier this year when they launched their "Hardcore Tour," which had them performing early days deconstructionist anthems written in an Akron, OH basement. If you missed out on the tour, you can catch the highlights in an upcoming concert release fittingly titled Hardcore Devo Live!

The movie concert project was funded with a successful PledgeMusic campaign over the summer and will be distributed to the spud masses February 10 on DVD, Blu-ray, CD and vinyl via MVD Entertainment Group.

Press materials explain that the June 28 performance of the "Hardcore Tour" at Oakland, CA's Fox Theater is preserved in full for the live release, which found the band concentrating on "pre-fame" material written and recorded between 1974 and 1977. Many of these songs had not been performed onstage in years.

A trailer for the film, which you can see down below, has the band describing the songs as "raw and unfiltered, with no commercial intent." Oddities include automaton stomp "Mechanical Man," the haunted howls of "Ono" and more.

The film featured on DVD and Blu-ray copies of Hardcore Devo Live! also splices in interviews with the band members, as well as the extra footage explaining the history of the band. The audio editions of Hardcore Devo Live! keep the 21-song set as-is on the CD, but spread it across four sides of vinyl for the double-LP release. You'll find the tracklisting down below.

Hardcore Devo Live!:

1. Mechanical Man
2. Auto Mo-down
3. Space Girl Blues
4. Baby Talkin Bitches
5. Fraulein
6. I Been Refused
7. Bamboo Bimbo
8. Beehave
9. Midget
10. Satisfaction
11. Timing Exercise/Soo Bawls
12. Stop Look and Listen
13. Ono
14. Be Stiff
15. Uncontrollable Urge
16. Social Fools
17. Jocko Homo
18. Fountain Of Filth
19. Gut Feeling
20. U Got Me Bugged (Booji Boy)
21. Clock Out