David Bowie Announces New Single and Retrospective Compilation

David Bowie Announces New Single and Retrospective Compilation
Last year, iconic musician David Bowie ended a 10-year dry spell with the release of his solid album The Next Day (along with its expanded companion piece, The Next Day Extra). This year, he'll follow that up with a career-spanning collection of music.

According to a post on the artist's site, the compilation is called Nothing Has Changed and is meant to coincide with the 50th anniversary of Bowie's first album, Liza Jane.

The release is available in a triple-CD deluxe edition, a standard double-CD edition and as a double-vinyl release. All three have slightly different tracklistings, which you can peruse below.

In addition, Bowie recorded a brand new song with longtime collaborator Tony Visconti called "Sue (or In a Season of Crime)." The track, which is nearly eight minutes long, will appear on the compilation in all three formats. It'll also be available as a digital download and released on a limited-edition 10-inch of its own.

The compilation in all its formats will arrive on November 18 via Columbia/Legacy, while the "Sue" 10-inch will arrive on November 28 for Record Store Day's Black Friday event.

Nothing Has Changed:

Deluxe edition:

Disc one:

1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)
2. Where Are We Now?
3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)
4. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
5. New Killer Star (radio edit)
6. Everyone Says 'Hi' (edit)
7. Slow Burn (radio edit)
8. Let Me Sleep Beside You
9. Your Turn To Drive
10. Shadow Man
11. Seven (Marius De Vries mix)
12. Survive (Marius De Vries mix)
13. Thursday's Child (radio edit)
14. I'm Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit)
15. Little Wonder (edit)
16. Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
17. Heart's Filthy Lesson (radio edit)
18. Strangers When We Meet (single version)

  Disc two:

1. Buddha Of Suburbia
2. Jump They Say (radio edit)
3. Time Will Crawl (MM remix)
4. Absolute Beginners (single version) 
5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
6. Loving The Alien (single remix)
7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
8. Blue Jean
9. Modern Love (single version) 
10. China Girl (single version) 
11. Let's Dance (single version) 
12. Fashion (single version) 
13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version) 
14. Ashes To Ashes (single version) 
15. Under Pressure (with Queen)
16. Boys Keep Swinging
17. 'Heroes' (single version) 
18. Sound And Vision 
19. Golden Years (single version) 
20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix)

Disc three:

1. Fame
2. Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit)  
3. Diamond Dogs
4. Rebel Rebel
5. Sorrow
6. Drive-In Saturday
7. All The Young Dudes
8. The Jean Genie (original single mix) 
9. Moonage Daydream
10. Ziggy Stardust
11. Starman (original single mix) 
12. Life On Mars? (2003 Ken Scott Mix)
13. Oh! You Pretty Things
14. Changes
15. The Man Who Sold The World
16. Space Oddity
17. In The Heat Of The Morning
18. Silly Boy Blue
19. Can't Help Thinking About Me
20. You've Got A Habit Of Leaving
21. Liza Jane

  Double CD edition:

Disc one:

1. Space Oddity
2. The Man Who Sold The World
3. Changes
4. Oh! You Pretty Things
5. Life On Mars?
6. Starman (original single mix) 
7. Ziggy Stardust
8. Moonage Daydream
9. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
10. All The Young Dudes
11. Drive-In Saturday
12. Sorrow
13. Rebel Rebel
14. Young Americans (original single edit)
15. Fame
16. Golden Years (single version) 
17. Sound And Vision
18. 'Heroes' (single version)
19. Boys Keep Swinging
20. Fashion (single version) 
21. Ashes To Ashes (single version)

  Disc two:

1. Under Pressure (with Queen)
2. Let's Dance (single version) 
3. China Girl (single version) 
4. Modern Love (single version) 
5. Blue Jean
6. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group)
7. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger)
8. Absolute Beginners (edit) 
9. Jump They Say (radio edit)
10. Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys)
11. Little Wonder (edit)
12. I'm Afraid Of Americans V1 (clean edit)
13. Thursday's Child (radio edit)
14. Everyone Says 'Hi'
15. New Killer Star (radio edit)
16. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit)
17. Where Are We Now?
18. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)

  Double vinyl:

Side one:

1. Let's Dance (single version) 
2. Ashes To Ashes (single version) 
3. 'Heroes'' (single version)
4. Changes
5. Life On Mars?

  Side two:

1. Space Oddity
2. Starman (original single mix)
3. Ziggy Stardust
4. The Jean Genie (original single mix)
5. Rebel Rebel

  Side three:

1. Golden Years (single version)
2. Fame
3. Sound And Vision
4. Under Pressure (with Queen)
5. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime)

  Side four:

1. Hallo Spaceboy (Pet Shop Boys remix)
2. China Girl (single version) 
3. Modern Love (single version)
4. Absolute Beginners (single version)
5. Where Are We Now?