Dan Bejar's Hello, Blue Roses Release New LP

Dan Bejar's Hello, Blue Roses Release New LP
While Dan Bejar is best known for bands like Destroyer, the New Pornographers and Swan Lake, he has also released another album with the Hello, Blue Roses project with partner Sydney Vermont. They haven't released an album since 2008's The Portrait Is Finished and I Have Failed to Capture Your Beauty…, but that has now changed with the rollout of WZO.

The album was officially released this past weekend (February 1) on JAZ Records (the label run by Jason Zumpano).

Along with Bejar and Vermont, Frog Eyes/Blackout Beach leader Carey Mercer played a number of instruments, while Joshua Wells of Black Mountain/Lightning Dust is credited with bongos, Frog Eyes member Melanie Campbell plays drums, and Terri Upton handles bass.

That's the artwork above and the tracklist below. The entire album is streaming at the bottom of this page. If you're suitably impressed, vinyl copies can be ordered over at Bandcamp.


1. Amulet
2. Telepathy
3. Errant Sophia
4. Brutalist Brick
5. Wild Reed (A Crone's Advice to Her Daughter, Wild Reed)
6. Crashing
7. Wading Pools
8. Ghosts
9. Alizarin Cream
10. Speak to Me