Bill Callahan Announces New Album

Bill Callahan Announces New Album
Back in 2011, indie singer-songwriter Bill Callahan released his epic Apocalypse album, which was soon followed up with the documentary Apocalypse: A Bill Callahan Tour Film. Now, it's safe to say Bill's apocalypse is over, as he's announced a new album with less of an end-times theme.

The new record is called Dream River, and features eight brand new songs from the artist. A press release describes it as "easily the most sensual and soulful of Callahan's career."

Drag City will release the album on September 17. Check out the tracklisting below.

Dream River:

1. The Sing
2. Javelin Unlanding
3. Small Plane
4. Spring
5. Ride My Arrow
6. Summer Painter
7. Seagull
8. Winter Road