Arca Details 'Mutant' Album, Shares New Video

Arca Details 'Mutant' Album, Shares New Video
Venezuelan-born producer Arca recently shared his track "Soichiro" with promises that an album called Mutant was on the way. Now, the beatmaker — whose credits include Kanye West, FKA twigs and Björk — has detailed Mutant.

The album will be out via Mute on November 20. It consists of 20 tracks, which fit onto one CD or are split across two vinyl LPs. The artwork (above) was created by frequent visual collaborator Jesse Kanda.

In an announcement, Arca (a.k.a. Alejandro Ghersi) said, "Mutant is about sensuality and impulsiveness as escape routes out of rigidity. Softness as a weapon when the mind attacks itself."

Scroll past the lengthy tracklist below to watch a new video for "EN." The song is an abstract collage of freaky, staticky experimentation and sweetly spacious ambience, while the video is a yellow-tinted shot of someone dancing in go-go boots and a dress. The previously unveiled video for "Soichiro" is also below.

Mutant is the follow-up to last year's Xen.


1. Alive
2. Mutant
3. Vanity
4. Sinner
5. Anger
6. Sever
7. Beacon
8. Snakes
9. Else
10. Umbilical
11. Hymn
12. Front Load
13. Gratitude
14. EN
15. Siren
16. Extent
17. Enveloped
18. Faggot
19. Soichiro
20. Peonies