Anti-Flag Detail 'American Spring'

Anti-Flag Detail 'American Spring'
With the vernal equinox just a few short weeks away, Pittsburgh punks Anti-Flag figured it's high time they deliver some more details on their forthcoming American Spring. The album, their first for Spinefarm Records, rises up into retailers May 26.

In addition to the release date, the long-running political act have unveiled the cover art and tracklisting info for the LP, which follows their 2012 effort The General Strike. As you can see up above, the front cover places a pink flower above the face of a woman wearing a hijab, while the back cover does the same with a helmeted American soldier. The album title alludes to the Arab Spring movement, while the record touches on various themes in global politics.

"The songs of American Spring are an aggressive critique of the global social and political climate of 2015. The artwork is no different," the band said in a statement on Facebook. "The cover art is meant to challenge our collective view of violence and peace."

Anti-Flag added that the record will include various essays, personal liner notes and more that detail "ways for us all to take action against injustice in the world." The band had previously revealed that the album weighs in on "endless wars, the new Jim Crow and American injustice, corprotocracy, environmental coup d'état, the surveillance state, loss, grief and anxiety."

Previews from the set have yet to be revealed, but first single "Fabled World" is expected to go live March 31. You can see the full tracklisting info for the LP down below, as well as details on a few upcoming Canadian dates that see the act performing their 2003 LP The Terror State in full.

American Spring:

1. Fabled World
2. The Great Divide
3. Brandenburg Gate
4. Sky Is Falling
5. Walk Away
6. Song For Your Enemy
7. Set Yourself On Fire
8. All of The Poison, All of The Pain
9. Break Something
10. Without End
11. Believer
12. To Hell With Boredom
13. Low Expectations
14. The Debate Is Over (if you want it)

Tour dates:

03/13 Vancouver, BC - Venue Nightclub *

03/14 Whistler, BC - GLC

03/20 Oshawa, ON - The Moustache Club *

03/21 Gatineau, QC - Le Bistro *

03/22 Montreal, QC - Metropolis #

* performing The Terror State
# with Pennywise, A Wilhelm Scream