Against Me! Perform '23 Live Sex Acts' for New Concert Album

Against Me! Perform '23 Live Sex Acts' for New Concert Album
Though Against Me! have always been best known for Laura Jane Grace's arresting songwriting, the veteran punk act also boast an impressive live show. After breaking the news to Exclaim! last year, they'll finally commit that onstage energy to tape with a new live album.

Called 23 Live Sex Acts by Against Me!, the release fittingly features 23 songs from the group. These span the band's entire catalogue, from their classic Reinventing Axl Rose LP through last year's Transgender Dysphoria Blues

Grace previously had this to say to Exclaim! about the live album:

To have the lineup we have right now and to feel really strong about the way we're playing and to see how those songs that we've been playing for a long time have evolved over however many years... The idea of taking the best of the best and putting together a solid 25- to 30-song record that can reintroduce some songs in their present form and really try to capture what happens when we're onstage, which is vastly different from what happens in a studio, I just think it's a cool document and worthwhile to do.

Against Me! will issue 23 Live Sex Acts on September 4 via the band's own Total Treble Music.

The album can be pre-ordered here, while a live version of "True Trans Soul Rebel" can be streamed below.

The band also recently announced their summer tour schedule, and it includes Canadian stops in Winnipeg, Saskatoon, Edmonton, Calgary and Vancouver. Scroll past the tracklisting to see the full list of dates below.

23 Live Sex Acts by Against Me!:

1. Fuckmylife666
2. Pints of Guiness Make You Stronger
3. Cliché Guevera
4. True Trans Soul Rebel
5. I Was a Teenage Anarchist
6. New Wave
7. Walking is Still Honest
8. Turn Those Clapping Hands Into Angry Ballad Fists
9. Transgender Dysphoria Blues
10. Pretty Girls
11. I Still Love You Julie
12. High Pressure Low
13. Don't Lose Touch
14. Miami
15. White Crosses
16. Osama Bin Laden as the Cruscified Christ
17. How Low
18. Black Me Out
19. Thrash Unreal
20. Unconditional Love
21. The Ocean
22. Sink, Florida, Sink
23. We Laugh at Danger and Break All the Rules

Tour dates:
06/15 Raleigh, NC - Lincoln Theatre *
06/16 Charleston, SC - Music Farm *
06/17 Columbia, SC - Music Farm Columbia *
06/18 Norfolk, VA - Norva Theater *
06/19 Sayreville, NJ - Starland Ballroom *
06/20 Lancaster, PA - Chameleon Club *
06/21 Silver Spring, MD - The Fillmore *
06/23 Pittsburgh, PA - Altar Bar *
06/24 Buffalo, NY - Town Ballroom *
06/26 Detroit, MI - St Andrews Hall *
06/27 Cincinnati, OH - Bogart's *
06/28 Cleveland, OH - House of Blues *
06/30 Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall *
07/01 Indianapolis, IN - Deluxe at Old National Centre *
07/03 Madison, WI - Majestic Theatre *
07/04 Minneapolis, MN - Triple Rock
07/05 Des Moines, IA - Wooly's *
07/07 Bloomington, IL - The Castle Theater *
07/08 Grand Rapids, MI - Intersection *
07/11 Winnipeg, MB - Garrick Theatre *
07/12 Saskatoon, SK - O'Brian's Event Centre *
07/14 Edmonton, AB - Union Hall *
07/15 Calgary, AB - MacEwan Hall *
07/17 Vancouver, BC - Vogue Theatre *
07/18 Portland, OR - Project Pabst Festival
07/19 Seattle, WA - Neptune Theatre *
09/25 Las Vegas, NY - Life Is Beautiful Festival

* with Frank Iero, Annie Girl and the Flight