Zoot Woman Return with 'Star Climbing,' Share New Track

Zoot Woman Return with 'Star Climbing,' Share New Track
English electronic pop outfit Zoot Woman returned back in December with a new single and promises of a subsequent full-length. Sure enough, they've now announced Star Climbing, which will be out on August 29 through Embassy One Records.

The album, the band's fourth, is their first since 2009's Things Are What They Used to Be, and the press release promises "a significantly different offering" of "fresh and optimistic electronic pop."

Zoot Woman member/producer Stuart Price (a.k.a. Jacques Lu Cont, Les Rythmes Digital) said in a statement, "We recorded Star Climbing over a three year period between our studios, working on songs and lyrics until we felt like we had found the albums direction. It is our most distinctive album to date, combining all our different tastes and styles into one."

As you'll see, Star Climbing includes the aforementioned recent single "The Stars Are Bright," plus the newly unveiled "Don't Tear Yourself Apart." Both of those thumping songs can be heard and the bottom of this page.

That's the album cover above. The 11-song tracklist is below.

Star Climbing:

1. Don't Tear Yourself Apart
2. Silhouette
3. Coming Up for Air
4. Nothing in the World
5. Rock & Roll Symphony
6. Chemistry
7. The Stars Are Bright
8. Real Real Love
9. Lifeline
10. Elusive
11. Waterfall into the Fire