Young Thug Releases 'I'm Up'

Young Thug Releases 'I'm Up'
Slime Season is here again, kind of. Though we had been anticipating the arrival of Young Thug's Slime Season 3 today (February 5), a last-minute change of plans had the Atlanta rapper renaming the release I'm Up. Either way, the latest Young Thug project is out now.

As had been expected, the nine-song collection includes Young Thug's recent "F Cancer (Boosie)" single, which features a guest verse from Quavo. The tracklist confirms that Quavo's Migos partner Offset shows up on a track called "Special," which also features a spot from Solo Lucci. Lil Durk shows up twice on the release, while other contributors include Trouble, Young Butta, Ralo, Duke and more.

You'll find the full breakdown for I'm Up down below.

As for the name change, it's speculated that some Twitter beef between Thugger and Future is the reason for the shift. Following last night's detailing of Future's new EVOL release, which is due to be premiered today through DJ Khaled's "We the Best Radio," Young Thug seemingly took aim at Future's busy pace since the start of 2016.
  Future purportedly responded with this: And then Thugger went in hard with the following series of tweets, which hinted at his record now being titled I'm Up:

He also posted the following image on Instagram, which hinted at I'm Up featuring 15 new tunes.



A photo posted by CESAR THE APE!!!!!!! (@thuggerthugger1) on

Now that the project is up for sale through iTunes, it begs the question of the nine-song I'm Up: what happened to the other six songs?

I'm Up:

1. F Cancer (Boosie) (ft. Quavo)
2. My Boys (ft. Trouble, Ralo and Lil Durk)
3. For My People (ft. Duke)
4. King TROUP
5. Ridin (ft. Lil Durk)
6. Hercules
7. Special (ft. Offset and Solo Lucci)
8. Bread Winners (ft. Young Butta)
9. Family (ft. Dora and Dolly)