Xiu Xiu, Mount Eerie, Dan Deacon On Tiny Mix Tapes Darfur Comp

Xiu Xiu, Mount Eerie, Dan Deacon On <i>Tiny Mix Tapes</i> Darfur Comp
There's no question that the situation in Darfur is serious, which explains why this week brings the news of another Darfur benefit compilation. As we reported earlier, a compilation with LCD Soundsystem, Diplo and many others is being prepared. Now, Tiny Mix Tapes has announced its compilation.

The comp is simply known as Tiny Mix Tapes Vol. 1: Darfur, and features 11 tracks of sweet, sweet exclusives from artists like Dan Deacon, Mount Eerie, Jim O'Rourke, Frog Eyes and WHY?. The benefit is available on CD and vinyl, and can be ordered here. One hundred percent of the profits will go towards the International Rescue Committee.

Tiny Mix Tapes Vol. 1: Darfur tracklisting:
1. Jim O'Rourke - "Seven Stars"
2. Balroynigress - "Dress the Ship in Black"
3. WHY? - "Eskimo Snow (sock hop version)"
4. Frog Eyes - "Bushels (acoustic version)"
5. Burning Star Core - "Incurable Beauty of the Master's Demise"
6. Xiu Xiu - "Farther On (Traditional)"
7. Mount Eerie - "Calf In Pasture"
8. Wooden Wand - "No Stranger"
9. The Flying Luttenbachers with Henry Kaiser - "Trapped in Ice"
10. nmperign - "Remote Sensing"
11. Dan Deacon - "I Have So Much to Donald"