Woods Return with New Album 'Strange to Explain'

Watch a video for "Where Do You Go When You Dream?"
Woods Return with New Album 'Strange to Explain'
Long-running psych-folk rockers Woods are set to follow 2018's Love Is Love with a new album called Strange to Explain. The record will arrive on May 22 via Woodsist, and you can hear the LP's newly shared track "Where Do You Go When You Dream?"
Strange to Explain marks the 11th full-length from Woods in their 15-year career. It was recorded in Stinson Beach, CA.

A press release promises an album that gives Woods fans everything they want, with some subtle changes. Ultimately, it's described as "an album that not only catches and holds and shares the light in yet another new way, but recognizes that there's still light to be caught, which is also no small thing."

We get our first taste of the release with "Where Do You Go When You Dream?" and you can check it out below via an animated video from John Andrews.

Strange to Explain:

1. Next To You And The Sea
2. Where Do You Go When You Dream?
3. Before They Pass By
4. Can't Get Out
5. Strange To Explain
6. The Void
7. Just To Fall Asleep
8. Fell So Hard
9. Light Of Day
10. Be There Still
11. Weekend Wind

Tour dates:

06/13 Sonoma, CA - Huichica Festival 
06/15 Seattle, WA - The Crocodile 
06/17 Portland, OR - Mississippi Studios 
06/19 Los Angeles, CA - Zebulon 
06/20 Los Angeles, CA - Getty Museum