Wolves in the Throne Room Return with 'Thrice Woven'

Wolves in the Throne Room Return with 'Thrice Woven'
Nearly three years on from delivering Celestite, Pacific Northwest black metallers Wolves in the Throne Room have revealed the details behind their forthcoming sixth studio LP. Titled Thrice Woven, the record will arrive September 22 through the band's own Artemisia Records.

Described as "a glorious return to the blazing and furious Black Metal that they alone can create," Thrice Woven runs five tracks in length. A press release notes that touring guitarist Kody Keyworth is now a full-time member of the group, contributing "raven's screams and some of the most brutal and dark riffs" to the record.

The band are also teasing a video for album opener "Born From the Serpent's Eye." The band enlisted metal documentarians Peter Beste and Nico Poalillo to shoot the forthcoming clip, which finds the band performing in front of a raging bonfire in the woods near Olympia, Washington. You can find a trailer after the tracklist below.

Wolves in the Throne Room reissued Diadem of 12 Stars last year.

Thrice Woven:

1. Born from the Serpent's Eye
2. The Old Ones Are With Us
3. Angrboda
4. Mother Owl, Father Ocean
5. Fires Roar in the Palace of the Moon