Western Canadian Music Awards to Honour 54-40; BreakOut West Reveals Full Lineup

Western Canadian Music Awards to Honour 54-40; BreakOut West Reveals Full Lineup
A couple of months ago, artists like the Pack A.D., Imaginary Cities and Brasstronaut received nominations for this year's Western Canadian Music Awards, which will be taking place on October 23 in Whitehorse, YT. Now, we've received some new details about who will be coming to the ceremony.

First thing's first: the gala will be hosted by Grant Lawrence, the former Smugglers singer and current CBC Radio 3 DJ. He's no stranger to hosting an awards ceremony, since he has also presented the Polaris Music Prize.

Western Canadian Music Awards will also honour veteran Canuck rock outfit 54-40, who will receive the 2011 Hall of Fame Award. The long-running BC band, who penned hits like "Ocean Pearl" and "I Go Blind," are currently celebrating their 30th anniversary.

In addition, we have the full list of artists who will be playing at BreakOut West, the annual festival and conference of which the Western Canadian Music Awards are a part of. From October 20 to 23, artists like Steve Dawson, Dave Vertesi, Five Alarm Funk, Jim Byrnes, Romi Mayes and more will be performing. See the full list below.

Aaron Prittchett (BC)
Annette Campagne (SK)
Ariane Mahrÿke Lemire (AB)
Chantel Upshaw (BC)
David Vertesi (BC)
Del Barber (MB)
Digawolf (NWT)
Diyet (YK)
Don Amero (MB)
Fish & Bird (BC)
Five Alarm Funk (BC)
Foam Lake (SK)
Gordie Tentrees (YK)
Jay Semko (SK)
Jaylene Johnson (MB)
Jeffery Straker (SK)
Jen Lane (SK)
Jim Byrnes (BC)
Jordan Cook (SK)
Karl Schwonik (AB)
Kat Danser (AB)
Kim Beggs (YK)
Krystle Dos Santos (AB)
Leela Gilday (NWT)
Les Surveillantes (MB)
Little Miss Higgins (SK)
Manuela (AB)
Marie-Josée Ouiment (AB)
Matt Masters (AB)
Oh My Darling (MB)
Pacifica (BC)
Raphaël Freynet (AB)
Ridley Bent (MB)
Romi Mayes (MB)
Root Seller (YK)
Ruth Moody (MB)
Sarah MacDougall (YK)
Sasquatch Prom Date (YK)
Semko Fontaine Taylor (SK)
Shuyler Jansen (SK)
Slow Down, Molasses (SK)
Soir de Semaine (YK)
Sojourners (BC)
Speed Control (YK)
Steve Dawson (BC)
The Liptonians (MB)
Trio Bembe (MB)
Tupelo Honey (AB)
Wool on Wolves (BC)