Weezer Reveal Details for Pinkerton Reissue

Weezer Reveal Details for <i>Pinkerton</i> Reissue
Though they've just released a new album based on a Lost character/clothing label, even Weezer know that their glory days are far behind them. That's why they've been focusing their attention on their early material, with the upcoming "Memories" tour and their long-awaited Pinkerton reissue, which finally has a tracklisting and release date.

DGC/UMe will release the double-disc Pinkerton reissue on November 2. The disc will include the original album, as well as 25 bonus tracks. Among them are album B-sides, unreleased songs, acoustic and demo versions of album songs and a variety of different live recordings. The full tracklisting is available below.

 In addition to the extra material, the Pinkerton reissue will also include expanded artwork with extra photos and an essay from Karl Koch. Hopefully there will still be a map hidden under the CD tray.

Pinkerton reissue:

Disc one:

1. "Tired of Sex"

2. "Getchoo"

3. "No Other One"

4. "Why Bother?"

5. "Across the Sea"

6. "The Good Life"

7. "El Scorcho"

8. "Pink Triangle"

9. "Falling for You"

10. "Butterfly"

11. "You Gave Your Love to Me Softly"

12. "Devotion"

13. "The Good Life" (radio remix)

14. "Waiting on You"

15. "I Just Threw Out the Love of My Dreams"

16. "The Good Life" (live and acoustic)

17. "Pink Triangle" (radio remix)

18. "I Swear It's True" *

19. "Pink Triangle" (live and acoustic)

Disc two:

1. "You Won't Get With Me Tonight" *

2. "The Good Life" (live at Y100 Sonic Session) *

3. "El Scorcho" (live at Y100 Sonic Session) *

4. "Pink Triangle" (live at Y100 Sonic Session) *

5. "Why Bother?" (live at Y100 Sonic Session) *

6. "El Scorcho" (live at Y100 Sonic Session) *

7. "Pink Triangle" (live at Y100 Sonic Session) *

8. "The Good Life" (live at X96)

9. "El Scorcho" (live and acoustic) *

10. "Across the Sea Piano Noodles" *

11. "Butterfly" (alternate take) *

12. "Long Time Sunshine" *

13. "Getting Up and Leaving" *

14. "Tired of Sex" (tracking rough) *

15. "Getchoo" (tracking rough) *

16. "Tragic Girl" *

* previously unreleased