Watch the 2014 Polaris Music Prize Gala on

Watch the 2014 Polaris Music Prize Gala on
Once again, the time has come for Canada's Polaris Music Prize to announce the winner of its grand prize. This year's gala will take place in Toronto tonight (September 22) at the Carlu, and all the proceedings can be watched here on

The ceremony will be hosted by Jay Baruchel, and it will feature performances from short-listed nominees Basia Bulat, Mac DeMarco, Jessy Lanza, Owen Pallett, Shad and Tanya Tagaq. Members of fellow nominees Arcade Fire, Timber Timbre and Yamantaka // Sonic Titan will be in attendance, though Drake will not.

Following the live performances, the winner of the $30,000 grand prize will be named. The runnersup will get $2,000 a pop.

The gala will start at 8 p.m. EDT and run for approximately three hours, so make sure to tune in to the live stream below to watch it all go down in real time.

This is the ninth instalment of the Polaris Music Prize. Past winners include Final Fantasy (2006), Patrick Watson (2007), Caribou (2008), Fucked Up (2009), Karkwa (2010), Arcade Fire (2011), Feist (2012) and Godspeed You! Black Emperor (2013).