Washington Irving "We Are All Going to Die" / "Moscow Rules"

Washington Irving 'We Are All Going to Die' / 'Moscow Rules'
Scottish alt-rock band Washington Irving might split their members between the town of Oban and the city of Aberdeen, but they travelled all the way to New York to record their latest material with Kevin McMahon (Titus Andronicus, Swans). Before they release their new album, the group have dropped a two-song single via Vancouver imprint Kingfisher Bluez.

A-side "We Are All Going to Die" isn't as much of a bummer as its title suggests, offering a sing-along vocal run, some sprightly piano and a pounding drum beat. "Moscow Rules," meanwhile, is a slightly more sombre post-punk anthem.

Listen to both songs below, and pick up the 7-inch here.