Walter TV Get 'Blessed' on New LP

Walter TV Get 'Blessed' on New LP
Mac DeMarco's live cohorts Joe McMurray and Pierce McGarry have announced they've got another album in the can from their own wild and wacky pop project, Walter TV. The pair's latest long-player is dubbed Blessed, and Sinderlyn will have it out on June 23.

The group had formed out on the West Coast, with debut LP Appetite having been tracked in the basement of a house situated in a beach town outside of Vancouver. A press release explains that Blessed was written and recorded after McMurray and McGarry hightailed it to Montreal.

Coming as another home job, much of Blessed was recorded in the pair's apartment. Bandmate Simon Ankenman is said to have dropped by the spot periodically, though recordings were also done in Los Angeles and while McMurray and McGarry were out on the road with DeMarco.

The first taste of the set is called "Surf Metal." Arguably apt in its titling, the track features sunny guitar work and some muffled screaming in the chorus. You'll find a stream of the track, as well as the song order of the LP, down below.


1. Candles

2. Neighbour

3. Paranormal Witness

4. Walter's Kaya

5. Punk Song

6. Surf Metal

7. Fan

8. Thanksgiving (Looper)

9. C'mon Now

10. Tall Mountains

Tour dates:

03/13 Los Angeles, CA - The Echo *
03/14 San Diego, CA - Soda Bar *
03/15 Tempe, AZ - Yucca Tap Room *
03/16 El Paso, TX - Lowbrow Palace *
03/18 Austin, TX - Panache Bruise Cruise Boat Party
03/19 Austin, TX - M For Montreal showcase @ Sledgehammers (1AM)
03/22 Dallas, TX - Parade Of Flesh

* with Wand