The Wake's 'Here Comes Everybody' Getting Reissued by Captured Tracks

The Wake's 'Here Comes Everybody' Getting Reissued by Captured Tracks
Following this spring's seven-inch singles series, fans of post-punk heroes the Wake will soon have another classic reissue to sink their teeth into. This winter, Captured Tracks will put out the Scottish band's celebrated album, Here Comes Everybody.

The eight-song disc initially came out on Factory Records in 1985, and was subsequently reissued on LTM in 2002. Like the previous reissue, Captured Tracks' upcoming CD version doubles the original tracklist with eight bonus songs culled from non-LP singles. This includes "Pale Spectre," the song which retro-pop newcomers the Drums have cited as the biggest influence, and the stellar twelve-inch version of "Talk About the Past."

UPDATE: Captured Tracks now informs us that the reissue will be coming out on LP, not CD.

There's no firm release date for this reissue yet, but an announcement from Captured Tracks says that it's on the way in "winter."

Here Comes Everybody + Singles:

1. "O Pamela"
2. "Send Them Away"
3. "Sail Through"
4. "Melancholy Man"
5. "World of Her Own"
6. "Torn Calendar"
7. "All I Asked You to Do"
8. "Here Comes Everybody"
9. "Talk About the Past" (12-Inch version)
10. "Of The Matter"
11. "Gruesome Castle"
12. "Pale Spectre"
13. "Furious Sea"
14. "Plastic Flowers"
15. "Everybody Works So Hard" (12-Inch version)
16. "Of The Matter (Version)"