Voivod to Release Original Demo Tape from 1984

Voivod to Release Original Demo Tape from 1984
Canadian titans Voivod have been pushing the limits of metal for nearly three decades with their inimitable, forward-thinking sound. After issuing their live album Warriors of Ice earlier this year and pointing to a new record, the band have revealed plans to release their original demo tape from 1984.

The album is called To the Death 84 and was recorded in the band's Quebec jam space in January of 1984. The lineup for this record includes Snake (Denis Bélanger) on vocals, Piggy (Denis D'Amour) on guitar, Blacky (Jean-Yves Thériault) on bass and Away (Michel Langevin) on drums.

Aside from material that would later appear on the band's War and Pain debut, this collection includes several other early Voivod offerings, as well as covers of Mercyful Fate and Venom.

To the Death 1984 will be released on November 22 as a CD or double LP via Alternative Tentacles. The tracklisting is available below and that's the album cover above.

To the Death 84:

1. "Voivod"
2. "Condemned To The Gallows"
3. "Hell Driver"
4. "Live For Violence"
5. "War And Pain"
6. "Incantation"
7. "Buried Alive / Suck Your Bone"
8. "Blower"
9. "Slaughter In A Grave"
10. "Nuclear War"
11. "Black City"
12. "Iron Gang"
13. "Evil"
14. "Bursting Out"
15. "Warriors Of Ice"