Vic Mensa Releases 'There's Alot Going On'

Vic Mensa Releases 'There's Alot Going On'
Vic Mensa has released a handful of standalone singles since signing to Roc Nation last year, but no complete projects since 2013's Innanetape. With a full-length record in the works, the Chicago MC is now teasing a new project to precede it in There's Alot Going On.

Mensa posted a picture to his Instagram account last week that showed him drawing up tracklists for both an album and a tape, asking listeners to "mark your calendar." That was followed by a post of the tape's artwork, which you can view above.

Today (June 2), Mensa posted a picture of the tape's tracklist. There's Alot Going On will feature seven tracks, with the lone guest spot coming from Ty Dolla $ign on a song titled "Liquor Locker." The tape was recorded, produced and mixed by Papi Beatz, featuring additional production from Smoko Ono, Knox Fortune, Carter Lang and Mensa himself.

While we have yet to discover a release date for the tape, you can find the tracklisting and Mensa's Instagram teasers for There's Alot Going On below.

UPDATE (6/3, 12:50 a.m. EDT): There's Alot Going On has now arrived and you can check it out below via Apple Music.

UPDATE (6/3, 11:45 a.m. EDT): You can now download the release over here.

There's Alot Going On:

1. Dynasty (Intro)
2. 16 Shots
3. Danger
4. New Bae
5. Liquor Locker (ft. Ty Dolla $ign)
6. Shades of Blue
7. There's Alot Going On



A photo posted by @vicmensa on


mark your calendar. #savemoneysummer

A photo posted by @vicmensa on


A photo posted by @vicmensa on