Venetian Snares to Issue 'Traditional Synthesizer Music' on New LP

Venetian Snares to Issue 'Traditional Synthesizer Music' on New LP
Venetian Snares (a.k.a. Winnipeg electronic music twister Aaron Funk) has been on a roll lately, having dropped both the Your Face EP and the Thank You for Your Consideration LP over the last year. Next year is looking just as fruitful, as Funk has now revealed plans to release an LP titled Traditional Synthesizer Music.

A press release notes that the next Venetian Snares album drops as a double LP on February 20 via Planet Mu side label Timesig. It's explained that the 12-song effort contains music Funk composed on a modular synthesizer, which was recorded live. No overdubs or edits were made to these recordings.

The collection is described as "an exercise in constructing surprises," with "patches interrupting each other to create unforeseen progressions."

It's added that Funk attempted to "humanize" the electronic soundscapes of Traditional Synthesizer Music by performing and recording them live. Apparently, he recorded multiple versions of the songs, with each take coming out "vastly different."

Down below, you'll find an in-studio preview of the set's "Magnificent Stumble V2," as well as Traditional Synthesizer Music's tracklisting.

Traditional Synthesizer Music:

1. Dreamt Person v3
2. Everything About You Is Special
3. Slightly Bent Fork Tong v2
4. Magnificent Stumble v2
5. Decembers
6. Can't Vote For Yourself v1
7. You And Shayna v1
8. Goose And Gary v2
9. Anxattack Boss Level19 v3
10. She Married A Chess Computer In The End
11. Health Card10
12. Paganism Ratchets