Various Arbutus Records' 'Montreal Compilation Volume II'

Various Arbutus Records' 'Montreal Compilation Volume II'
As 2012 comes to a close, fast-rising Montreal indie label Arbutus Records is capping off its successful year with a digital collection called Montreal Compilation Volume II.

As the title suggests, the 17-song collection highlights some of the city's finest acts. The featured artists include Braids, Doldrums, Cadence Weapon, Miracle Fortress, Alex Calder (formerly of Makeout Videotape), Majical Cloudz and more.

The label explained in an announcement that the compilation contains "music from some of our favourite bands of the city, new and old tracks, some defunct bands we miss and some upcoming talent."

Download the compilation here, and catch up on Volume I right here.

Montreal Compilation Volume II:

1. Tonstartssbandht - "Rodas 1916"

2. Braids - "Peach Wedding"

3. Jef Barbara - "I Have a Friend"

4 Homeshake - "Moon Woman"

5 Miracle Fortress - "Possession"

6 Doldrums - "What It's Worth"

7 Alex Calder - "Suki and Me"

8 Pop Winds - "Sunlight"

9 Bataille Solaire - "Mangrove"

10 Brave Radar - "Construction"

11 Majical Cloudz - "Your Eyes"

12 Solar Year - "Night and Day"

13 Prime Cuts - "Intimate Ordinates"

14 Indiensoci - "Besnard"

15 Shitty Killers - "Girls in Heaven"

16 Cadence Weapon - "Loft Party"

17 Homosexual Cops - "So What"