Underworld Return with New Album

Underworld Return with New Album
UK electronic music vets Underworld haven't released a new album in six years, but they've been staying on the radar by delivering compilations, co-directing the opening ceremonies at the London Olympics and setting records for speedy vinyl pressing. Fans hoping for some fresh material are in for a treat now, though — Underworld will release a new LP titled Barbara Barbara, We Face a Shining Future on March 18.
Giving listeners an idea of what they can expect from the upcoming album, Underworld shared a statement, which reads:
So what's there in the shining future? The opening punch of a two-note detuned bass riff crunching over relentless percussion; the elegiac swoop of strings as they stretching out across off-world electronics; a demented lupine howl that curls itself into an unshakeable earworm; celestial techno and South American acoustics; voices that warp into harmonic riffs; found lyrics that form fine-tuned monolgues; head music to dance to.
They've also unveiled a sampler of a few of the new tracks, aptly labelled "Underworld Shining Future Part 1," which you can hear at the bottom of the page.
The album is available to pre-order now, and in addition to standard digital, CD and vinyl formats, there will be a CD version that includes a 60-page soft cover book of artwork, and limited-edition signed and numbered LPs that comes with the aforementioned book, a set of exclusive art prints and a test pressing of a non-album track called "Twenty Three Blue."
Check out the album artwork above and find the full tracklisting below.
Barbara Barbara, We Face a Shining Future:
1. I Exhale
2. If Rah
3. Low Burn
4. Santiago Cuatro
5. Motorhome
6. Ova Nova
7. Nylon Strung