Tracklisting for Michael Finally Revealed

Tracklisting for <i>Michael</i> Finally Revealed
It's been a confusing week for Michael Jackson fans. First came the Oprah interview with the King of Pop's family that had mother Katherine claiming some of the tunes on upcoming posthumous collection Michael were fakes. Then a team of musicologists were brought in to verify that Michael's pipes were indeed on the tracks. But while we did get a sneak peek of the song "Breaking News," seeing as a tracklisting had yet to pop up, many felt left in the dark as to which songs everybody was arguing about. Well, wonder no more: a tracklisting has finally been posted on the late singer's website.

According to a press release, the first single off the album will not be "Breaking News" but "Hold My Hand," a duet MJ recorded with R&B singer Akon back in 2007. Allegedly, a handwritten note from Jackson expressed his desire for this to be his next single. While the song leaked in an unfinished form in 2008, the version that'll debut on Jackson's website on November 15 is a mastered studio take Akon is quite proud of.

"The world was not ready to hear 'Hold My Hand' when it leaked a couple years ago. We were devastated about it," he said in the statement. "But its time has definitely come; now in its final state, it has become an incredible, beautiful, anthemic song. I'm so proud to have had the chance to work with Michael, one of my all time idols."

A glance at the tracklisting reveals a couple more heavy-hitting guest spots. Rapper 50 Cent will drop a verse on "Monster," while classic rocker Lenny Kravitz contributes to "(I Can't Make It) Another Day."

Michael will be released by Epic on December 14.

Check out the tracklisting below.


1. "Hold My Hand" (Duet with Akon)
2. "Hollywood Tonight"
  3. "Keep Your Head Up"
  4. "(I Like) The Way You Love Me"
5. "Monster" (Featuring 50 Cent)
6. "Best Of Joy"
7. "Breaking News"
8. "(I Can't Make It) Another Day" (Featuring Lenny Kravitz)
9. "Behind The Mask"
10. "Much Too Soon"