Todd Rundgren Gets Trent Reznor, Robyn, Dâm-Funk for 'White Knight' LP

Donald Fagen, Daryl Hall, Joe Satriani and more will also appear
Todd Rundgren Gets Trent Reznor, Robyn, Dâm-Funk for 'White Knight' LP
Todd Rundgren may have labelled himself as an Individualist back in 1995, but a highly collaborative new record from the rock music staple shows he's anything but.

Titled White Knight, Rundgren's latest arrives in May through Cleopatra and features a laundry list of high-profile collaborators. Appearing alongside Rundgren over the course of 15 tracks are Robyn, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, Donald Fagen, Dâm-Funk, Daryl Hall, Joe Satriani and more.

As Pitchfork reports, Rundgren explained that "it's easy to get used to playing to your own audience, even if you are absorbing and experimenting with new ideas. I wanted to collaborate not just for the musical possibilities, but also to play for new audiences and expose my fans to the range of artists I enjoy working with."

White Knight will arrive on May 12 through Cleopatra. Read through the tracklist below to hear Robyn lend her vocals to the soft-rocking "That Could Have Been Me."

White Knight:

1. Come
2. Got Your Back (ft. KK Watson with Dâm-Funk)
3. Chance for Us (ft. Daryl Hall with Bobby Strickland)
4. Fiction
5. Beginning (Of the End) (ft. John Boutte)
6. Tin Foil Hat (ft. Donald Fagen)
7. Look at Me (ft. Michael Holman)
8. Lets Do This (ft. Moe Berg)
9. Sleep (ft. Joe Walsh)
10. That Could Have Been Me (ft. Robyn)
11. Deaf Ears (ft. Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross)
12. Naked & Afraid (ft. Betty LaVette)
13. Buy My T
14. Wouldn't You Like to Know (ft. Rebop Rundgren)
15. This Is Not a Drill (ft. Joe Satriani with Prairie Prince and Kasim Sulton)