Thrill Jockey Recruits Bradford Cox, Tunde Adebimpe, Fennesz, Tim Hecker for Japan Relief Effort Comp

Thrill Jockey Recruits Bradford Cox, Tunde Adebimpe, Fennesz, Tim Hecker for Japan Relief Effort Comp
In the aftermath of Japan's devastating earthquake and subsequent tsunami, many musicians and record labels have teamed up to raise money for the relief effort. We've already told you about some noble efforts, and here's another cool way your dollars can help: Thrill Jockey has compiled a 64-track digital compilation, with all of the proceeds going to Japanese not-for-profit Civic Force.

Aside from the fact that you would be doing the right thing, there are plenty of other reasons why this sucker is worth your while. To name a few, there are tracks from Fennesz, Boredoms' Shinji Masuko, Prefuse 73, Tim Hecker, TV on the Radio's Tunde Adebimpe, School of Seven Bells, Bear In Heaven, the Ex, Oneohtrix Point Never, Deerhunter's Bradford Cox, Akron/Family, Jefre Cantu-Ledesma and many more.

 The full tracklisting is available below, while the compilation can be downloaded here for a mere $15. On top of that, Thrill Jockey artists OOIOO and Boredoms are donation all of the money from select releases to the relief effort. OOIOO is offering up the money from Taiga, Gold and Green and Eye Remix while Boredoms are offering the funds made off of Super Roots 9.

Benefit for the Recovery in Japan:

Part one:

1. Fennesz "Fearless"

2. Helado Negro "Cabeza Bella"

3. Stephan Mathieu "(Excerpt from) The Floating World"

4. School of Seven Bells "Midnight Sun"

5. Lawrence English "Hotaru"

6. Noveller "Darkheart"
7. Zeena Parkins "The Letter"

8. Tom Carter (of Charalambides) "Mended"

9. Akron/Family "Deep Kazoo"

10. The Ex "Cold Weather Is Back"

11. Shinji Masuko (of Boredoms/DMBQ) "Botsuon"

12. Oneohtrix Point Never "The Inside World"

13. Tokimonsta "Sound Caves"

14. Joshua Abrams "Jackdaws"

15. Keith Fullerton Whitman "Anzac #3"

16. Ben Frost "Snćugla"

17. David Daniell "Shiho-hiru-tama"

18. Grouper "Cassiopeia"

19. Tape "Mirrors"

20. Jefre Cantu-Ledesma "Moon in a Dewdrop"
21. D. Charles Speer "Steel Infant"

22. Evan Caminiti (of Barn Owl) "Blue Veil"

23. Blackshaw, Wood, Wood & Tomlinson (James Blackshaw & Hush Arbors) "Are You Alright? (Chump Change)"
24. Nat Baldwin (of Dirty Projectors) "In the Hollows"

25. Chris Forsyth & Shawn Edward Hansen "Dirty Pool Blues"

26. Zelienople "Stone Faced About It"

27. Elm (Jon Porras of Barn Owl) "Diamond Dust"

28. Lobisomem "Kusha"

29. Stabbing Eastwood (Tunde Adebimpe & Ryan Sawyer) "Thundersnow Mountain"

30. Alan Licht & Greg Malcolm "Natasha Utting Reporting"

31. Scott Tuma "To Hasty"

32. Rhys Chatham "Prayer for the People of Fukushima"

Part two:

33. Prefuse 73 "The Only Climactic Dissonant Hums"

34. Growing "Untitled"

35. James Plotkin (of Khanate) "Broken '96"

36. Totem Test "Pulse Prayer for Japan"

37. Marcus Schmickler (of Pluramon) "2.71828 Up"

38. Tim Hecker "Hatred of Music (Double Gate Mix)"

39. Sylvain Chauveau "Colours in Darkness"

40. Bear In Heaven "The Days We Have"

41. Spires That In The Sunset Rise with Michael Zerang "Collision Theory"

42. C. Spencer Yeh "Solo Violin March 13th 2011"

43. Lau Nau "Oi Kuolema"

44. Oren Ambarchi "Merely A Portmanteau"

45. Warm Ghost "Uncut Diamond (Dripping Pollen Mix)"

46. Bradley & Geofrey (Atlas Sound + White Rainbow) "Mr. Stephen's Private Service"

47. Peter's House Music "Half Step"

48. Leb Laze "Da Plane Da Plane"

49. Matthewdavid "Stop Laughing / Be Honest"

50. Sam Prekop "Lakes River"

51. Simon Scott "Of You (Before 2082)"

52. Tetuzi Akiyama/Jon Mueller/Jim Schoenecker "Untitled"

53. Shelley Burgon "Let It Be New"

54. Giant Sand "Recovery Mission"

55. William Tyler "Tears and Saints"

56. Mountains "Still Life"

57. Ben Vida "Quadsweep +2 (snkglazz iii)"

58. Maria Chavez "Natural Disaster #2_2011"

59. Cleared "Nova"

60. Neptune "FIG IV"

61. Water Fai "Tokitomori"

62. Parts & Labor "Dokonimonai"

63. Jackie-O Motherfucker "Blood of Life"
64. Greg Davis "Sho Sai Myo Kichijo Dharani"