The Pains of Being Pure at Heart Unveil New Album, Share "Anymore"

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart Unveil New Album, Share 'Anymore'
When the Pains of Being Pure at Heart announced an upcoming North American tour last month, the project promised a new album was in the works. Now, said album has been properly announced.

The record is called The Echo of Pleasure, and it will arrive on July 14 via the band's own label, Painbow. The full-length was produced by Andy Savours, who also joined the band on their last album, 2014's Days of Abandon. It will mark the group's fourth album overall.

Speaking of the process behind the new album, band leader Kip Berman had this to say in a statement:

The logistics of it were so different. When I recorded the record, my wife was six months pregnant. We only had a limited amount of time. There was an absolute uncertainty hanging over our heads, but it was also a kind of escape from worry for that time. What's going to happen when I have a kid? Am I going to be able to go on tour? Is this the last record I'm going to get to make? It's not a bad thing to be worried when you're expecting this huge transition of life. If you didn't feel scared, you're probably not feeling the right emotion. I tried to make the best record I could, knowing it might be the last time.

To get a taste of what's in store for the follow-up, you can stream the new track "Anymore" at the bottom of the page.

You can also see the new album's tracklist below and its cover art above. Check out the Pains of Being Pure at Heart's upcoming tour dates here, as well as pre-order the new album here.

The Echo of Pleasure:

1. My Only

2. Anymore

3. The Garret

4. When I Dance With You

5. The Echo of Pleasure

6. Falling Apart So Slow

7. So True

8. The Cure for Death

9. Stay